News or Event Listing

Wednesday 14 April 2010, 8pm
Concert   -  Elektrostatic: Modern Britain

Pianist Philip Mead will be giving the premiere of Jolyon Laycock's new Sinfonia Concertante, "Among Seven Hills" as part of the next Elektrostatic Concert with the Bristol Ensemble conducted by Neal Farwell at Colston Hall II on Wednesday 14 April, 8.00pm.

details from:
the Colston Hall website or the Bristol Ensemble website.

The Bristol Ensemble (formerly the Emerald Ensemble) continue their boundary-defying contemporary classical season, swelling to a 25-piece orchestra, featuring works by living British composers inspired by ancestry, ritual and landscape.

James Macmillan - As Others See Us
Jolyon Laycock - Among Seven Hills - Sinfonia Concertante for Piano and Orchestra (with solo pianist Philip Mead)
Neal Farwell - Bloodlines
Richard Barnard - Six Moments Alone V


Back to last page

Current news items

All material copyright (c) 2013 Severnside Composers Alliance  0117 904 8902